Go to navigation Go to content
Toll-Free: 888-761-7383
Phone: 530-899-7178
Ledgerwood Law Group

What does the appeals process involve in a Social Security Disability claim?


There are four levels for administrative adjudication of Social Security claims, they are: (1) the initial determination, (2) the reconsideration determination, (3) the hearing before the Administrative Law Judge, and (4) the review by the Appeals Counsel.

After these stages, a case may be filed in Federal District Court. 

Thomas Ledgerwood
Connect with me
Proprietor Ledgerwood Law Group